2015 Swimming Carnival Champions

2015 Swimming Champions

2015 Swimming Champions

Wedderburn College has another round of champions after Friday’s Swimming Carnival.

Front row L-R: Sam Lockhart, Mikala Mcneill, Nathan Crowe, Tess Jackson, Aliza Lockhart, Neve Nisbit, Finn Turnbull
Middle Row: L-R: Rochelle Vella, Laura Van De Wetering, Josh Turnbull, Laura Witham, Monique Vella, Oscar Van Veen, Jordan Woodfield.
Back Row: L-R Carly Isaac, Tim Isaac, Rhordan Holt.

8 in a row for the mighty Ansett at the Wedderburn College House Sports

On Friday, 6th of February Wedderburn College sports house ‘Ansett’ yet again proved too hard to beat, after winning this year’s House Swimming Carnival. After winning the aggregate shield competition for the last 6 years, Ansett finished on 673 points whilst Jacka finished on 419 points. The house shield was gladly accepted by House Captains Thomas Jackson and Emma Lockhart.

Participation was high with many students competing in more than one event for the day.

The following students were the age group champions for 2015:

Age Group Boys House Girls House
Golden Goggles 3/4 Nathan Crowe -Williams Ansett Neve Nisbet Ansett
Golden Goggles 5/6 Finn Turnbull Ansett Aliza Lockhart Ansett
11 years Zac Slide Jacka Aliza Lockhart Ansett
12 years Finn Turnbull Ansett Mikala McNiell Ansett
13 years Oscar Van Veen Jacka Tess Jackson Ansett
14 years Sam Lockhart Ansett Rochelle Vella Ansett
15 years Jordan Woodfield Ansett Carly Isaac Jacka
16 years Rhordan Holt Ansett Laura Van De Wetering Jacka
17 years Tim Isaac Jacka Monique Vella Ansett
Open Josh Turnbull Jacka Laura Witham Jacka


Posted in School News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *